Welcome to
The Clay Studio

* Important  Updates

Check back here for status and policy changes for the Smithy Clay Studio

+   Please be aware of our updated studio protocol that everyone is required to follow while using the studio. These include mask use, temperature checks conducted by staff, signing in for tracing purposes, and adhering to social distancing.

Updated  12/19/20

Check Out The New
Online Shop!

We have uploaded our first at-your-own-pace video workshop available for purchase, as well as tool kits and rib tools!

Studio Space Rentals

**Please note schedule and rate changes below!

$30 per session, clay not included in fee


Sessions will be three hours in length and run twice a day on Monday, Wednesday & Friday, with an Evening Session on Thursdays!

This will be very similar to open studio with no instruction provided and a limit of three people per time slot. We ask that you bring as many of your own tools as possible. Prior clay studio experience is required and 18+ only please.  Email sign-ups only!  Contact Adam at [email protected]

Please Note:  You may sign up for as many sessions as you like, but there will be no refunds for booked sessions that you do not show up for!

Current Availability: 

Monday, May 3

10:00-1:00  3 available
1:30-4:30  3 available

Wednesday, May 5 

10:00-1:00 3 available 1:30-4:30 3 available

Thursday, May 6

6:00-9:00 3 available

Friday, May 7

10:00-1:00 3 available 1:30-4:30 3 available

Monday, May 10

10:00-1:00 3 available 1:30-4:30 3 available

Wednesday, May 12

10:00-1:00 3 available 1:30-4:30 3 available

Thursday, May 13

6:00-9:00 3 available

Friday, May 14

10:00-1:00 3 available 1:30-4:30 3 available

Monday, May 17

10:00-1:00 3 available 1:30-4:30 3 available

Wednesday, May 19

10:00-1:00 3 available 1:30-4:30 3 available

Thursday, May 20

6:00-9:00 3 available

Friday, May 21

10:00-1:00 3 available 1:30-4:30 3 available

Monday, May 24

10:00-1:00 3 available 1:30-4:30 3 available

Wednesday, May 26

10:00-1:00 3 available 1:30-4:30 3 available

Thursday, May 27

6:00-9:00 3 available

Friday, May 28

10:00-1:00 3 available 1:30-4:30 3 available

Kiln Rentals


We will be offering whole kiln rentals for people who do not wish to create work in the studio at this time.

If you wish to use clay or glaze not available from the studio, both must be approved by the studio manager prior to firing. We ask that you bring receipts or recipes for review and approval.  We reserve the right to deny firing if we deem it a risk to the equipment. 

Please contact Adam at [email protected] to arrange the time-frame for your kiln rental. 

Firing Fees


Small Kiln

    Bisque Firing Cone 05  -  $35
    Glaze Firing Cone 06  -  $45

Large Kiln

    Bisque Firing Cone 05  -  $45
    Glaze Firing Cone 06  -  $55 

Private Lessons

** Private Lessons Have Been Postponed Until Further Notice!

Bags of clay are still available for purchase at $35/bag!

Glazing and firing fees are included in this price.