Welcome to
The Clay Studio

* Important  Updates

Check back here for status and policy changes for the Smithy Clay Studio

+   Please be aware of our updated studio protocol that everyone is required to follow while using the studio. These include mask use, temperature checks conducted by staff, signing in for tracing purposes, and adhering to social distancing.

Updated  12/19/20

Hold, Grasp, Grip:  Handle How-To

A Virtual Zoom Workshop w/ Adam Jennett

Tuesday, March 2nd  10am-12pm  |  Workshop Fee: $40
--- Email [email protected] to register!

Studio Space Rentals

$25 per session, clay not included in fee

Sessions will be two hours in length and run three times a day on Monday, Wednesday & Friday, with an Evening Session on Tuesdays and Thursdays!

This will be very similar to open studio with no instruction provided and a limit of three people per time slot. We ask that you bring as many of your own tools as possible. Prior clay studio experience is required and 18+ only please.  Email sign-ups only!  Contact Adam at [email protected]

Please Note:  You may sign up for as many sessions as you like, but there will be no refunds for booked sessions that you do not show up for!

Current Availability: 

Thursday, February 25

6:00-8:00 3 available


Friday, February 26

9:00-11:00 3 available 11:30-1:30 3 available 2:00-4:00 3 available

Monday, March 1

9:00-11:00 3 available 11:30-1:30 3 available 2:00-4:00 3 available

Tuesday, March 2

6:00-8:00 3 available


Wednesday, March 3

9:00-11:00 3 available 11:30-1:30 3 available 2:00-4:00 3 available

Thursday, March 4

6:00-8:00 3 available


Friday, March 5

9:00-11:00 3 available 11:30-1:30 3 available 2:00-4:00 3 available

Monday, March 8

9:00-11:00 3 available 11:30-1:30 3 available 2:00-4:00 3 available

Tuesday, March 9

6:00-8:00 3 available


Wednesday, March 10

9:00-11:00 3 available 11:30-1:30 3 available 2:00-4:00 3 available

Thursday, March 11

6:00-8:00 3 available


Friday, March 12

9:00-11:00 3 available 11:30-1:30 3 available 2:00-4:00 3 available

Monday, March 15

9:00-11:00 3 available 11:30-1:30 3 available 2:00-4:00 3 available

Tuesday, March 16

6:00-8:00 3 available


Wednesday, March 17

9:00-11:00 3 available 11:30-1:30 3 available 2:00-4:00 3 available

Thursday, March 18

6:00-8:00 3 available


Friday, March 19

9:00-11:00 3 available 11:30-1:30 3 available 2:00-4:00 3 available

Monday, March 22

9:00-11:00 3 available 11:30-1:30 3 available 2:00-4:00 3 available

Tuesday, March 23

6:00-8:00 3 available


Wednesday, March 24

9:00-11:00 3 available 11:30-1:30 3 available 2:00-4:00 3 available

Thursday, March 25

6:00-8:00 3 available


Friday, March 26

9:00-11:00 3 available 11:30-1:30 3 available 2:00-4:00 3 available

Monday, March 29

9:00-11:00 3 available 11:30-1:30 3 available 2:00-4:00 3 available

Tuesday, March 30

6:00-8:00 3 available


Wednesday, March 31

9:00-11:00 3 available 11:30-1:30 3 available 2:00-4:00 3 available

Thursday, April 1

6:00-8:00 3 available


Friday, April 2

9:00-11:00 3 available 11:30-1:30 3 available 2:00-4:00 3 available

Kiln Rentals


We will be offering whole kiln rentals for people who do not wish to create work in the studio at this time.

If you wish to use clay or glaze not available from the studio, both must be approved by the studio manager prior to firing. We ask that you bring receipts or recipes for review and approval.  We reserve the right to deny firing if we deem it a risk to the equipment. 

Please contact Adam at [email protected] to arrange the time-frame for your kiln rental. 

Firing Fees


Small Kiln

    Bisque Firing Cone 05  -  $35
    Glaze Firing Cone 06  -  $45

Large Kiln

    Bisque Firing Cone 05  -  $45
    Glaze Firing Cone 06  -  $55 

Private Lessons

** Private Lessons Have Been Postponed Until Further Notice!

Bags of clay are still available for purchase at $35/bag!

Glazing and firing fees are included in this price.